New Arizona Law Would Ban Most Abortions After 20 Weeks
Under a law signed by Arizona Governor Jan Brewer abortions are banned after 20 weeks of pregnancy except in cases of medical emergency.
The law also requires a woman to have an ultrasound at least 24 hours prior to having an abortion, instead of the one hour previously mandated under state law.
State officials are required to create a website that details such items as the risks of the procedure and shows pictures of the fetus in various stages.Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2012 Liberaland